Garry Tallent Releases Second Solo Album, “More Like Me”

Garry Tallent: More Like MeBack in 2016, longtime Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band bassist Garry Tallent struck out on his own with his first-ever solo album, Break Time. Now he’s keeping the momentum up with his second album, entitled More Like Me. This time around, Tallent is paying homage to the sounds of the mid-60s that helped shaped his musical ear.

“I learned how to play music by ear, and just haven’t learned how to read music since,” he says. “I would listen to the popular music of the day back then. My favorite was Buddy Holly. And I would mimic what he played on my cheap guitar.”

You can hear the vintage sound in his bass playing on the title track, “More Like Me”:

More Like Me is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

More Like Me Track List:

  1. Above the Rain
  2. If It Ain’t One Thing (It’s Another)
  3. Oh, No (Another Song)
  4. Tell the Truth
  5. Too Long
  6. No Sign of Love
  7. Sinful
  8. Dirty Rotten Shame
  9. One Good Reason
  10. More Like Me

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts