Creedence Clearwater Revival Releases “Live at Woodstock”

Creedence Clearwater Revival: Live at WoodstockWhile Woodstock 50 has been officially canceled, there are plenty of great celebrations of the fiftieth anniversary of the infamous music festival. That includes the long-awaited release of Creedence Clearwater Revival’s set from the event.

The band had just released their second album, Bayou Country, eight months prior to Woodstock. As such the album contains some of their greatest hits including “Born on the Bayou,” “Bad Moon Rising,” and “Proud Mary.” Check out the latter in this clip:

CCR has been split up for quite some time with a divide between John Fogerty and the rhythm section of drummer Doug Clifford and bassist Stu Cook. Though things are still icy, Cook told Rolling Stone that this release is a step in the right direction for a working relationship.

“It’s not what most people would call a reunion, but it’s still a milestone,” he said. “It’s a landmark in our relationship, given how it’s not been a thing of beauty the last 45 years. There’s still a lot of stuff to iron out, but things are functioning more like they should. There’s more trust. From my perspective, it bodes well that we can at least have all the water and mud and shit under the bridge. The media likes to stir things up. We had an ongoing war that would flare up and be gone. But we’re stuck with each other forever, whether we like it or not.”

Live At Woodstock is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Live at Woodstock Track List:

  1. Born on the Bayou
  2. Green River
  3. Ninety-Nine and a Half (Won’t Do)
  4. Bootleg
  5. Commotion
  6. Bad Moon Rising
  7. Proud Mary
  8. I Put a Spell on You
  9. The Night Time is the Right Time
  10. Keep on Chooglin’
  11. Suzie Q

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts