Lee Rocker and The Stray Cats Release New Live Album

The Stray Cats: Rocked This Town: From LA to LondonRockabilly legends The Stray Cats celebrated their 40th anniversary last year with an enormous tour. Now fans around the world can relive the excitement with a new live album called Rocked This Town: From LA to London.

The trio of Brian Setzer, Slim Jim Phantom, and Lee Rocker played songs from throughout their career including classic hits like “Rock This Town” and “Stray Cat Strut” as well as songs from 40 like “Cat Fight (Over a Dog Like Me)”. Check out the opening track, which features Rocker laying down a mean shuffle:

Rocked This Town: From LA to London is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Rocked This Town: From LA to London Track List:

  1. Cat Fight (over a Dog Like Me)
  2. Runaway Boys
  3. Too Hip, Gotta Go
  4. Double Talkin’ Baby
  5. Three Time’s a Charm
  6. Stray Cat Strut
  7. Mean Pickin’ Mama
  8. Gene & Eddie
  9. Cry Baby
  10. I Won’t Stand in Your Way
  11. Cannonball Rag
  12. Misirlou
  13. when Nothing’s Going Right
  14. (She’s) Sexy + 17
  15. Bring It Back Again
  16. My One Desire **
  17. Blast off
  18. Lust ’N’ Love
  19. Fishnet Stockings
  20. Rock This Town
  21. Rock It off
  22. Built for Speed
  23. Rumble in Brighton

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts