Colin Trusedell Releases “The Quarantine Chronicles”

Colin Trusedell: The Quarantine ChroniclesColin Trusedell has released a new solo album written and recorded this spring called The Quarantine Chronicles. Written and performed entirely on the acoustic bass guitar, the 10-song collection takes a different path than his six previous albums that focused on jazz, funk, and fusion.

“The Quarantine Chronicles are 10 different songs that feed from the indie, folk, pop, and classical impressionist genres of music,” a press release states. “The album will surely not disappoint any bass players but will likely draw more instrumental music listeners too. An extremely personal album, Trusedell lets his listeners in on the many feelings that all of us have experienced during the 2020 pandemic.”

Get a taste for the album with the official music video for “Determination”:

The Quarantine Chronicles is available now through iTunes and Bandcamp.

The Quarantine Chronicles Track List:

  1. Uncertainty
  2. Confusion
  3. Hope
  4. Sadness
  5. Determination
  6. Faith
  7. Motivation
  8. Frustration
  9. Anger
  10. Disgust

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. Vinny Sansone

    This track was a beautiful haunting piece of music. Looking forward to the rest.