Colin Trusedell Releases 8th Album, “The Places We’re Taken”

Colin Trusedell: The Places We're TakenColin Trusedell has just released his eighth album as a bandleader called The Places We’re Taken, which takes listeners on a musical journey. The jazz bassist, an active-duty U.S. Air Force musician, says the music is “inspired by the twists that life throws at you as well as musical flavors from different regions of the world.”

“Motivated by a 4-month, 10 country tour as a musical diplomat for the United States, Trusedell’s latest musical offering combines middle eastern sounds with contemporary jazz and features acrobatic solos from Josiah Joyce on guitar, Ben Thompson on piano, and Tyler Kennamer on drums. The album marks a milestone of artistic expression for Trusedell as this is his first album after significant life challenges driven by the pandemic and military life.”

Check out this studio video for “Karma”:

The Places We’re Taken is available now via Bandcamp.

The Places We’re Taken Track List:

  1. Choices
  2. Karma
  3. Snake Charmer
  4. Clouds
  5. Trials
  6. Rangelands
  7. This Side of Heaven

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts