Red Fang Returns with “Arrows”

Red Fang: ArrowsRed Fang has released their fifth album, entitled Arrows, which the band recorded in their hometown of Portland, Oregon with Chris Funk. This marks the third release produced with Funk alongside 2011’s Murder the Mountains and 2013’s Whales and Leeches. The result showcases the band doing what they do best plus exploring new sounds.

“This record feels more like Murder The Mountains to me than any record we’ve done before or since,” says bassist/vocalist Aaron Beam. “It doesn’t sound like that record, but Murder The Mountains was us doing whatever the [expletive] we wanted, and that’s what this is, too… There are some songs that are pretty clearly Red Fang on this album, and others that maybe go a little further outside of what we’ve normally done.”

Another new aspect for the band is having a title track. “This is the first time we’ve named an album after a song that’s actually on the album,” Beam adds. “We have other albums that are named after songs of ours that are not on those albums. So this time we’re really [expletive] with you because we didn’t [expletive] with you.”

Get a feel for the album and the band’s hilarious antics with the video for “Arrows”:

Arrows is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Arrows Track List:

  1. Take It Back
  2. Unreal Estate
  3. Arrows
  4. My Disaster
  5. Two High
  6. Anodyne
  7. Interop-Mod
  8. Fonzi Scheme
  9. Days Collide
  10. Rabbits In Hives
  11. Why
  12. Dr. Owl
  13. Funeral Coach

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. MARK B