Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Announces 2022 Inductees

2022 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Inducttes

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has revealed its 2022 class of inductees, which spans several genres but all influence rock and roll. “It’s a diverse group of extremely talented individuals and bands who have had a significant impact and influence on rock & roll, the music that connects us all,” they write.

The list includes Duran Duran, Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo, Eminem, Eurythmics, Dolly Parton, Lionel Richie, Carly Simon, Judas Priest, Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis, Allen Grubman, Jimmy Iovine, Sylvia Robinson, Elizabeth Cotton, and Harry Belafonte.

That means two more bassists are in the hall: Duran Duran’s John Taylor and Judas Priest’s Ian Hill. Hill said earlier this year that he thought it could be the year they made it.

“It could be, yeah. It’s one of those things — it’s something that we haven’t really thought about,” he told WTOP’s Jason Fraley. “It’ll be nice. When you’re recognized by your peers, it’s always an honor. But it’s not something that you lose sleep over necessarily if it doesn’t happen. It would be great if it happened, but the people you really need to keep happy are your fans, without whom none of us would be here anyway.”

Taylor and Duran Duran made a reaction video thanking fans for helping to get them in.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place this year on November 5th in Los Angeles, California.

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts