Stuart Clayton Publishes “Stuart Hamm – Hold Fast Bass Transcriptions”

Stuart Hamm - Hold Fast Bass Transcriptions

Back in 2016, Stuart Clayton of Bassline Publishing released a full transcription book for Stuart Hamm’s solo album, The Book of Lies. Now he’s done it again with a note-for-note book on Hold Fast, which Hamm dropped earlier this year.

“Each transcription is presented in standard notation with TAB and includes extensive performance notes with comments from Stuart,” Bassline shares.

The book has seven of the album’s eight tracks, as copyright restrictions prevented them from including Hamm’s cover of the Queen classic “We Will Rock You.” Lucky for us, Clayton has shared the transcription for free on the Bassline Publishing website.

Stuart Hamm – Hold Fast Bass Transcriptions is available now via the Bassline Publishing website and Amazon.

Stuart Hamm – Hold Fast Bass Transcriptions Song List:

  1. To Mainframe!
  2. Bad Year
  3. Tales of My Midwestern Youth
  4. Infinite
  5. Flotsam and Jetsam
  6. Hold Fast
  7. When This is Over

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts