“Scary Goldings LIVE! Featuring John Scofield” Grooves with MonoNeon and Will Lee

Scary Goldings LIVE! Featuring John ScofieldThe musical collective Scary Pockets has teamed up with keyboardist Larry Goldings again for another Scary Goldings album. This time, it’s a live album featuring guitar wizard John Scofield. As always, they enlisted an insane roster of musicians.

The majority of Scary Goldings LIVE! Featuring John Scofield was recorded during a concert at Jazz A La Villette in Paris with one track (“Professor Vicarious”) being recorded at the Echoplex in Los Angeles. Goldings, Scofield, and Scary Pockets founders Ryan Lerman and Jack Conte are joined by Ted Poor, Lemar Carter, and Louis Cole with two different bassists. The concert in France featured the great MonoNeon delivering his inimitable style in the pocket while session legend Will Lee performed in L.A. for “Professor Vicarious.”

Check out each of their styles:

Scary Goldings LIVE! Featuring John Scofield is streaming now on iTunes, Amazon MP3, and more.

Scary Goldings LIVE! Featuring John Scofield Track List:

  1. We Come in Peace
  2. The Shakes
  3. Professor Vicarious
  4. Disco Pills
  5. Take My Jet
  6. Louis Cole Sucks
  7. The Shiner
  8. Day Old Socks
  9. Scary Poppins

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts