Adam Blackstone Spreads Holiday Cheer on “A Legacy Christmas”

Adam Blackstone: A Legacy ChristmasAfter appearing on stages and albums for the world’s most famous artists, acclaimed bassist and producer Adam Blackstone released his debut solo album, Legacy, in 2022. Now he’s released his second studio album and his first Christmas album with A Legacy Christmas.

Just like its predecessor, the new record has a blend of jazz, R&B, and gospel to create a rich holiday feeling. Blackstone also welcomed a star-studded guest list with appearances by Andra Day, Boyz II Men, Robert Randolph, Keke Palmer, DJ Jazzy Jeff, Terry Bogart, and more.

Check out the great bass playing and upbeat arrangement of “Christmas Kisses”:

Blackstone utilizes the double bass and electric bass depending on the arrangement. He even breaks out the fretless for the intro to “Away In A Manger.” Other highlights include the bass feature on “Lil Drummer Boy” and the gospel version of “Joy To The World.”

A Legacy Christmas is available now digitally via iTunes, Amazon MP3, and more.

A Legacy Christmas Track List:

  1. Send Me Your Love
  2. Brother J (Holiday) (feat. DJ Jazzy Jeff & Kaidi Tatham)
  3. Lil Drummer Boy (feat. BJ The Chicago Kid)
  4. Someday At Christmas (feat. Terry Bogart, Justin-Lee Schultz, & Robert Randolph)
  5. Oh Come Let Us Adore Him (feat. Melvin Crispell III)
  6. Christmas Kisses (feat. Keke Palmer)
  7. Away In A Manger (feat. Tim Green & Justin C. Gilbert)
  8. Greatest Gift (feat. Boyz II Men)
  9. Legacy Christmas Time (feat. Andra Day)
  10. Joy To The World (feat. Lena Byrd Miles)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts