New Release: Kind of Brown by Christian McBride & Inside Straight

Christian McBride: Kind of BrownJazz bassist Christian McBride has released “Kind of Brown”, the debut album by his quintet Inside Straight.

In addition to McBride, the quintet includes Eric Scott Reed on piano, Steve Wilson on sax, Carl Allen on drums and Warren Wolf on vibes.

The album is an energetic acoustic jazz recording featuring seven original compositions, and includes renditions of “Where Are You?” and “Theme for Kareem” as well as a song by Reed.

Preview Kind of Brown:

Track list:

1. Brother Mister
2. Theme For Kareem
3. Rainbow Wheel
4. Starbeam
5. Used ‘Ta Could
6. The Shade Of The Cedar Tree
7. Pursuit Of Peace
8. Uncle James
9. Stick & Move
10. Where Are You?

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts