Ben Allison’s Newport Festival Performance Released Online

Ben AllisonAudio from bassist/composer Ben Allison’s entire set from the 2010 CareFusion Newport Jazz Festival is available for free online streaming through NPR Music.

The show kicks off with a great bass solo intro to Allison’s composition “Green Al,” from his latest record, Think Free.

The band includes Shane Endsley on trumpet, Jenny Scheinman on violin, Steve Cardenas on guitar and Rudy Royston on drums.

Listen to Ben Allison Band in Concert:

For more on the concert, visit NPR.

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts