Incubus Bassist Ben Kenney Releases Fourth Solo Album

Ben Kenney: Burn the TapesIncubus bassist Ben Kenney released his fourth solo LP on Friday, via his own label, Ghetto Crush Industries. Burn the Tapes is a true show of self-reliance, as Kenney plays bass, guitar, drums, and sings, not to mention producing and engineering the album.

The release also includes a DVD containing skits, fan questions, and live performances. The first 500 copies sold are signed and numbered by Ben himself.

Kenney, who once played guitar for the Roots, joined Incubus in 2003 after original bassist Alex “Dirk Lance” Katunich left due to personal differences. Incubus announced they are heading into the studio to begin a new record, tentatively scheduled for a 2011 release.

Burn the Tapes Track List:

  1. Beard Of Bees
  2. Homes
  3. Heemtro
  4. Aftertouch
  5. Rubber Sheets
  6. The Kibosh
  7. Worlds Collide
  8. Ishmael
  9. Habit
  10. Go

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts