the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Hot Tuna Releases “Steady As She Goes”

Hot Tuna: Steady As She GoesHot Tuna, the group formed in 1969 by Jefferson Airplane bassist Jack Casady and guitarist Jorma Kaukonen, have released their first studio album in 20 years. Steady As She Goes represents over 50 years of the duo playing together, and as such, the 12 tracks are reflective of their lives thus far. Though there is an acoustic vibe, this is an electric Hot Tuna album.

The band also includes Barry Mitterhoff on mandolin, Skoota Warner on drums, and producer Larry Campbell on guitar, fiddle, organ and vocals. The band has four CD release parties coming up throughout the East Coast in late April.

Preview and download Steady As She Goes:

Steady As She Goes Track List:

  1. Angel of Darkness
  2. Children of Zion
  3. Second Chances
  4. Goodbye to the Blues
  5. A Little Faster
  6. Mourning Interrupted
  7. Easy Now Revisited
  8. Smokerise Journey
  9. Things That Might Have Been
  10. Mama Let Me Lay It On You
  11. If This is Love
  12. Vicksburg Stomp

Steady As She Goes CD Release Show Dates:

  • April 28, 2011 – Avalon Theatre – Easton, MD
  • April 29, 2011 – The Birchmere – Alexandria, VA
  • April 30, 2011 – Oneonta Theatre – Oneonta, NY
  • May 1, 2011 – Showcase Live – Foxborough, MA

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts