Black Country Communion Releases “2”

Black Country Communion 2Black Country Communion has released their second album, aptly entitled Black Country Communion 2. The group, which started as a supergroup side project, features bassist/vocalist Glenn Hughes (ex-Deep Purple/Black Sabbath/Trapeze), drummer Jason Bonham (Foreigner), guitarist Joe Bonamassa, and keyboardist Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater). The band has grown closer, saying that the sophomore album is a band album, not a side project.

“The chemistry was there from the beginning,” Hughes told “It’s a really easy band to play in. I think there was some fear we were going to implode—one album and that’d be it. Obviously we’re not. We’ve got tour dates booked, plans for DVD recording this summer. Obviously this is a real band, which is something we all wanted to be in.”

“I’ve never been in a situation in a band before that’s like this,” he adds. “I’ve always been in a band that rehearses or writes extensively for six months…This band is not like that. It’s very focused. The musicianship is of the highest quality, and also we’re all good friends, which is very important to me. All the bands in the 70s were fighting each other, shagging each other’s wives, dabbling in all kinds of substances. We were young and bulletproof. This is a different era.”

Preview and download Black Country Communion 2:

Black Country Communion 2 Track List:

  1. The Outsider
  2. Man In The Middle
  3. The Battle For Hadrian’s Wall
  4. Save Me
  5. Smokestack Woman
  6. Faithless
  7. An Ordinary Son
  8. I Can See Your Spirit
  9. Little Secret
  10. Crossfire
  11. Cold

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. rik

    there was a featured band on the 17th or 18th with a perflormance by a young woman vocalist and bass, drums and keyboard. simple, haunting tune. trying to find out again who they were. can you remind me?