the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Rex Brown and Kill Devil Hill Release “Revolution Rise”

Kill Devil Hill: Revolution RiseKill Devil Hill has released their sophomore album, Revolution Rise. Following up on their self-titled debut, the effort dishes up a variety of groove metal with southern and grunge tinges. The record shows the band’s chemistry from touring, says bassist Rex Brown.

“It’s collective, but there’s more diversity on this one than the last one within the same confines of heaviness,” he told us in an interview earlier this year. “It’s all heavy but it’s got elements of us as a band growing after playing and growing together for the last year and half.”

Kill Devil Hill is rounded out by drummer Vinny Appice, guitarist Mark Zavon and vocalist Dewey Bragg. Brown also added that each member of the band was adding input to the songwriting process, resulting in a cool blend of styles with heavy melodicism.

“If you like the first one, this one is going to blow you out,” he said. “The melodies are crazy.”

Revolution Rise is out now on CD and digital formats (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Revolution Rise Track List:

  1. No Way Out
  2. Crown Of Thorns
  3. Leave It All Behind
  4. Why
  5. Wake Up The Dead
  6. Long Way From Home
  7. Where Angels Dare To Roam
  8. Stained Glass Sadness
  9. Endless Static
  10. Stealing Days
  11. Life Goes On

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts