Periphery Releases “Clear”

Periphery: ClearPeriphery’s album Clear is all about experimentation, with each of the metal band’s members controlling an individual track on the record, and an overture linking them all.

“Extraneous” is the track handled by bassist Adam “Nolly” Getgood, and it’s one that impressed The Musical Melting Pot, prompting this description: “the bass lines in Extraneous sound like the Hulk twisting steel pipes into pretzels.”

“With each member controlling their own track, this recording enabled us to go down any path we chose in terms of style and sound,” says guitarist Jake Bowen.

The record is an interesting entry into the Periphery discography, as that it isn’t really an EP, nor a full-length album — the band is working on its third full-length album at the moment.

Get a taste of the record with “Overture”:

Clear is available on CD and digital formats (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Clear Track List:

  1. Overture
  2. The Summer Jam
  3. Feed The Ground
  4. Zero
  5. The Parade Of Ashes
  6. Extraneous
  7. Pale Aura

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts