Rush’s “Spirit of the Airwaves” Released in US

Rush: Spirit of the AirwavesRush fans can now get a more “official” version of the St. Louis ’80 concert bootleg that’s been circulating for years with the release of Spirit of the Airwaves.

Spirit is a recording of a 1980 live broadcast of a show in St. Louis as part of the band’s Permanent Waves tour. And while the 18-song performance from bassist extraordinaire and vocalist Geddy Lee, drummer Neil Peart and guitarist Alex Lifeson has been available in Europe only to this point, U.S. fans can pick up import copies of the show on CD and vinyl.

Outside the U.S. you can find the album as an iTunes digital download in the UK and Europe.

Spirit of the Airwaves Track List:

  1. 2112: Overture
  2. The Temples of Syrinx
  3. Discovery
  4. Presentation
  5. Soliloquy
  6. Grand Finale
  7. By-Tor and the Snow Dog
  8. Xanadu
  9. The Spirit of the Radio
  10. Natural Science
  11. Beneath, Between, Behind
  12. Working Man
  13. Finding My Way Intro
  14. Anthem
  15. Bastille Day
  16. In the Mood
  17. Drum Solo
  18. La Villa Strangiato

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts