the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Avishai Cohen Trio Record Reissued on Vinyl

Avishai Cohen Trio: Gently DisturbedIf you missed out on the Avishai Cohen Trio’s Gently Disturbed when it came out in 2008, or you just always wanted a vinyl version of the record, you’re in luck.

The work, from the trio featuring the innovative Cohen on bass, Mark Guiliana on drums and Shai Maestro on piano, received a host of accolades for its near-redefinition of jazz.

You can hear why. Just listen to the title track:

Gently Disturbed is available on vinyl and for digital download. The CD, which has been available since 2008, can be found here.

Gently Disturbed Track List:

  1. Seattle
  2. Chutzpan
  3. Lo Baiom Velo Balyla
  4. Pinzin Kinzin
  5. Puncha Puncha
  6. Eleven Wives
  7. Gently Disturbed
  8. The Ever Evolving Etude
  9. Variations in G Minor
  10. Umray
  11. Structure in Emotion

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts

Damian Erskine

Makes me want a record player. (I’m an Avishai junkie.. own everything plus a few Israeli-only releases that I found bootlegged somewhere).

Barry Crizo

They’re like a watered down version of the Bad Plus…