Pink Floyd Offers First Album with New Music in 20 Years with “The Endless River”

Pink Floyd: The Endless RiverPink Floyd has released its first new album featuring new music in 20 years, The Endless River. The record is an outgrowth of work created during sessions for 1994’s The Division Bell.

In the interim, keyboardist Richard Wright died in 2008. Then a couple of years ago, remaining members David Gilmour (guitar/bass) and Nick Mason (drums) decided to regroup and focus on the music made decades earlier. The primarily instrumental album features not only The Division Bell bassist Guy Pratt (a prolific session player who is also Wright’s son-in-law), but also superstar producer Bob Ezrin (who produced The Division Bell) on bass.

And this may be all there is, from here on out, for Pink Floyd. As Gilmour says in the video below, “I suspect this is it.”

The album is the band’s fifteenth studio release, and third since the departure of Roger Waters in 1985.

The Endless River is available in a deluxe 2-CD/Blu-ray set featuring high resolution 5.1 stereo audio, as well as a disc with six video tracks and three audio tracks, a hardback booklet and three collector’s postcards. It’s also available as a single audio CD, on single audio vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes – deluxe and standard format – and Amazon MP3).

The Endless River Track List:

  1. Things Left Unsaid
  2. It’s What We Do
  3. Ebb And Flow
  4. Sum
  5. Skins
  6. Unsung
  7. Anisina
  8. The Lost Art of Conversation
  9. On Noodle Street
  10. Night Light
  11. Allons-y (1)
  12. Autumn’68
  13. Allons-y (2)
  14. Talkin’ Hawkin’
  15. Calling
  16. Eyes To Pearls
  17. Surfacing
  18. Louder Than Words

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts