Brad Cheeseman Group Releases Self-Titled Debut Album

Brad Cheeseman GroupToronto-based contemporary jazz ensemble, The Brad Cheeseman Group, has released its self-titled debut album to acclaim from no less than bassist (and No Treble columnist) Damian Erskine.

Erskine says the band, featuring Cheeseman on electric bass, offers “Fantastic music, expertly played and 100 percent devoid of ego-driven writing and playing.”

The band, active since 2012, started gaining notoriety in 2013 with its Mixed Messages EP. Its first album combines melody-driven original compositions and compelling group dynamic to create its unique sound.

Brad Cheeseman Group, produced by bassist/producer Rich Brown, is available at Bandcamp.

Brad Cheeseman Group Track List:

  1. Untitled
  2. Bad Groove
  3. Skyglow
  4. Taiya
  5. La Choza
  6. Let Me Explain
  7. Waiting, Knowing
  8. Make or Break for It

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. Way to go Brad!!! Toronto Represent!