Circus Maximus Releases “Havoc”

Circus Maximus: HavocNorwegian progressive metal outfit Circus Maximus has released its fourth studio effort, Havoc.

“Metaphorically, it’s about succumbing to fire and striving to cope with the aftermath of decisions when overshadowed by the love we have for others and ourselves,” according to guitarist and producer Mats Haugen.

Havoc is the first release since 2012’s Nine for the band, which features founding member Glen Cato Møllen on bass. The album’s deluxe edition also includes a 2012 live performance in Japan.

Check out “Pages” from Havoc:

Havoc is available as a 2 CD set and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Havoc Track List:

Disc One:

  1. The Weight
  2. Highest Bitter
  3. Havoc
  4. Pages
  5. Flames
  6. Loved Ones
  7. After the Fire
  8. Remember
  9. Chivalry
  10. Loath (Bonus Track)

Disc Two (Live):

  1. Forging
  2. Namaste
  3. The One
  4. Arrival of Love
  5. Abyss
  6. Alive
  7. Game of Life

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts