the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Andrea Caggiari: James Brown Funk Bass Lines

Bassist Andrea Caggiari emailed me this terrific video where he plays along to seven different James Brown tunes.

Of course, this one gets funky, thanks to the original lines by Bernard Odum, Bootsy Collins, Fred Thomas, Gordon Edwards and Sweet Charles Sherrell.

Here’s the track list:

  1. Cold Sweat
  2. Soul Power
  3. Super Bad
  4. Talkin Loud And Say Nothing
  5. Make it Funky
  6. Funky President
  7. Body Heat

Have a video to share? Email us at