the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Rush’s 2112 Gets Special 40th Anniversary Re-Release

Rush: 2112 40th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition

Forty years ago, Rush released one of the most epic albums of all time. Now Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson, and Neil Peart are celebrating with a special 40th Anniversary Edition of 2112 that features extensive liner notes, outtakes, and previously unreleased live tracks.

“Although [2112] was the band’s fourth album, it’s generally considered to be the one on which the band’s epic sound and ambitious conceptual approach blossomed,” the band’s website states. “Resisting record-company pressure to focus on shorter, more radio-friendly songs, the band stuck to its guns and constructed the album’s seminal seven-part, 20-minute title piece, a conceptual suite set in a dystopian future.”

The album will be available in several formats including a Super Deluxe package that will include two CDs, a DVD, three LPs, lithographs, and much more.

The 40th Anniversary Edition of 2112 will be available on CD, vinyl, Super Deluxe Package and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

The 40th Anniversary Edition of 2112 Basic Track Listing:

  1. 2112: Overture / The Temples Of Syrinx / Discovery / Presentation / Oracle / Soliloquy / Grand Finale (Medley)
  2. A Passage To Bangkok
  3. The Twilight Zone
  4. Lessons
  5. Tears
  6. Something For Nothing
  7. Solar Federation
  8. Overture (by Dave Grohl and Nick Raskulinecz and Taylor Hawkins)
  9. A Passage To Bangkok (by Billy Talent)
  10. The Twilight Zone (by Steven Wilson)
  11. Tears (by Alice In Chains)
  12. Something For Nothing (by Jacob Moon)
  13. 2112 (Live)
  14. Something For Nothing (Live)
  15. The Twilight Zone (Live) (by Steven Wilson)
  16. Overture (Live)
  17. The Temples Of Syrinx (Live)
  18. A Passage To Bangkok (Live)
  19. 2112 1976 Radio Ad

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts