Jimmy Haslip Anchors ARC Trio Album

ARC TrioJimmy Haslip has teamed up with keyboardist Scott Kinsey (Tribal Tech) and drummer Gergö Borlai to release ARC Trio, a ten-song album that features the virtuosos digging deep into their skills. It also digs into their personal experiences.

“I wrote music that deals with deeper emotional experiences… searching for knowledge and opening my awareness of a world in need,” Haslip explains. The six-string bassist wrote one of the songs, “Viera”, for his mother.

The trio of master musicians also called upon some equally incredible friends to fill out the album including Vinnie Colaiuta, Gary Novak, Steve Tavaglione and Judd Miller. Get a taste of the album in this trailer:

ARC Trio is available now on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

ARC Trio Track List:

  1. Owosso
  2. West Orange
  3. Conchita
  4. Viera
  5. Joan Miró
  6. Cedars
  7. Sprite
  8. Palo Alto
  9. I’m Hip
  10. Goan Wanderer

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts