Tedeschi Trucks Band Releases “Signs”

Tedeschi Trucks Band: SignsThe Tedeschi Trucks band has released their fourth studio album, entitled Signs. The eleven-song continues the southern soul band’s momentum of amazing music, although this time it comes with a more melancholy feel. Co-leader Derek Trucks was writing the material while dealing with the death of his uncle, Butch Trucks, and Gregg Allman. As a former member of the Allman Brothers band, he played with both musicians for years. It’s also dedicated to their friend and mentor, Col. Bruce Hampton, who passed away recently.

“This is the first record we’ve made where, when I listen to it, it puts me in a specific place,” Trucks said in a statement. “It puts me in a zone and hits some raw nerves.”

This also marks the final album to feature bassist Tim Lefebvre, who announced his departure in December. Lefebvre is featured on all the tracks and has writing credits on several songs. Brandon Boone took up the bass seat thereafter and is currently on tour with the TTB.

Hear one of the more upbeat tracks with “Hard Case”:

Signs is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Signs Track List:

  1. Signs, High Times
  2. I’m Gonna Be There
  3. When Will I Begin
  4. Walk Through This Life
  5. Strengthen What Remains
  6. Still Your Mind
  7. Hard Case
  8. Shame
  9. All The World
  10. They Don’t Shine
  11. The Ending

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts