Kyle Eastwood Celebrates Film Music on “Cinematic”

Kyle Eastwood: CinematicKyle Eastwood is a jazz bassist who has a unique relationship with the film industry. As the son of a famous actor, he’s been around it his whole life and as an adult, he’s composed music for several major motion pictures. Now he’s combining his love for jazz and film with a new album called Cinematic.

The 11-song collection is comprised of music from the movies, including several that Eastwood co-wrote. “Some of the songs are from my favorite composers: Lalo Schifrin, Ennio Morricone, Henry Mancini, [and] Michel LeGrand.”

Get the scoop from Eastwood himself in this album presentation:

Cinematic is available now on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Cinematic Track List:

  1. Bullitt
  2. Taxi Drive – Theme
  3. Les Moulins de mon coeur
  4. The Eiger Sanction
  5. Gran Torino (feat. Hugh Coltman)
  6. Pink Panther – Theme
  7. Per le antiche scale
  8. Charade
  9. Unforgiven
  10. Skyfall
  11. Gran Torino

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts