Colin Edwin Releases New Solo Album, “Infinite Regress”

Colin Edwin: Infinite RegressColin Edwin has returned with a new solo album called Infinite Regress. The bassist, known for his work in Porcupine Tree and O.R.k., opted for a song-based focus on the album by teaming up with vocalist and lyricist Robert RJ Peck. Together they explore “themes of urban alienation, technological distraction, memory and forgetfulness.”

“With a nod to the bass heavy, ambient electronica infused territory somewhere between New Order and Massive Attack, ‘Infinite Regress’ is a collection of ten instinctive and visceral songs with a definite nocturnal, midnight to dawn ambience,” a press release states.

Edwin performs on both fretted and fretless bass for the record as well as Ebow, rhythm programming, and effects. You can get a taste of the album with the video for “Floatograph”:

Infinite Regress is available now via iTunes and Amazon MP3.

Infinite Regress Track List:

  1. Opening of the Mouth
  2. Hell Within Your Hands
  3. Mirror City
  4. Demission
  5. Floatograph
  6. Memory Ritual
  7. Almost Still
  8. Infinite Regress
  9. Ignorunt
  10. Under The Lens

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts