Madelief van Vlijmen and Madlife Release “Swans and Foxes”

Madlife: Swans and FoxesBassist Madelief van Vlijmen has just released a new album with her project Madlife entitled Swans and Foxes. The bandleader dishes out vocals and catchy bass lines that will make you want to dance. For the album, she also performed all of the backing vocals, keys, synths, and some of the programmed drums.

On the bass side of things, she utilized a four-string fretted, five-string fretless and upright bass to fill out the songs. Her unique sense of melody and bass lines synthesize to give the entire album all the best aspects of pop while having its own quirky flavor.

Get a taste of the album with the opening track, “Wings on Heels”:

Swans and Foxes is available now as a digital download via iTunes and Amazon MP3 as well as most streaming services.

Swans and Foxes Track List:

  1. Wings on Heels
  2. Open the Door
  3. Don’t Forget Me
  4. Femme Fatale
  5. Stumble
  6. Tiny Song 2
  7. A Thousand French Songs
  8. Don’t Look the Other Way
  9. Chemical Pink
  10. Creepy Waltz
  11. Je Ne Comprends Pas (L’amour)
  12. Young Bird

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts