Mononeon Releases “Supermane”

Mononeon: Supermane2021 is shaping up to be a fruitful year for Mononeon. After releasing Banana Peel on Capitol Hill in January, the bassist has dropped another killer album called Supermane. The eight-song collection features Mononeon’s incredible musicianship with stellar guests filling out the rest. Produced along with Davy Nathan, the bassist recruited Ledisi, Kirk Whalum, Mr. Talkbox, WAX, Cory Henry, Jairus Mozee, and Derrick Wright.

Supermane has a wide range of sounds, beginning with the upbeat pop-infused “Just Gettin’ High, Just Gettin’ By” to the Mavis Staples-inspired ‘We Somebody Y’all”. Mononeon, who played on Nas’s Grammy-winning King’s Disease, shows off his heavy rap and hip-hop grooves on “The Crop”, featuring WAX. Check out the music video:

Supermane is available now on Bandcamp, iTunes, and Amazon MP3.

Supermane Track List:

  1. Just Gettin’ High, Just Gettin’ By
  2. Invisible
  3. We Somebody Y’all
  4. Grandma’s House (feat. Mr. Talkbox)
  5. The Crop (feat. WAX)
  6. Done With the B-S (feat. Lidisi)
  7. Fartin’ All Ova The World
  8. Supermane (feat. Kirk Whalum)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. Scott Isaacson

    Totally current, bigtime groove’s very tasteful.