The Interrupters Release “In The Wild”

The Interrupters: In The WildMuch like the rest of the music world, The Interrupters set up their own studio during the last few years, allowing them to write and record in a more organic way. The ska group’s new record, In The Wild, reflects that spirit with fun jams that pull from punk, doo-wop, gospel, and dancehall.

“It’s further evidenced in the uplifting spirit and the glittering rollcall of guests (Tim Armstrong, Rhoda Dakar, Hepcat, The Skints) involved too,” a press release says. “Thanks to the cocoon of the intimate environment they’d built and relaxed working practices, the results made for the most personal Interrupters album to date, as well as being the one all four feel most connected to.”

Bassist Justin Bivona’s bass lines once again lend shape and direction to the music, often leading as the main melodic instrument behind Amy Interrupter’s vocals.

Check out “In The Mirror”:

In The Wild is available now on CD, vinyl, and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

In the Wild Track List:

  1. Anything Was Better
  2. As We Live (Feat. Tim Armstrong & Rhonda Dakar)
  3. Raised By Wolves
  4. In the Mirror
  5. Kiss the Ground
  6. Jailbird
  7. The Hard Way
  8. My Heart
  9. Let ‘Em Go
  10. Worst for Me
  11. Burdens (Feat. Hepcat)
  12. Love Never Dies (Feat. the Skints)
  13. Afterthought
  14. Alien

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts