Knower Releases “Knower Forever” with MonoNeon and Sam Wilkes

Knower: Knower ForeverKnower has returned with a brand new album called Knower Forever, marking their first full-length release since 2016’s Life. The duo of Louis Cole and Genevieve Artadi teamed up again to create an electric and eclectic music set with hooks that are total earworms.

As always, they tapped a killer set of musicians to complete their arrangements. Knower Forever has a full strings section, a choir, and a full brass section on select songs, with a more standard band setup of bass, drums, keys, and saxophone for most of the tracks.

The album’s low end is covered by two of the greatest bassists of our time: MonoNeon and Sam Wilkes. They each add their own flavor to the music with hard funk and jazz-inflected runs.

Check out the furious fingerstyle that MonoNeon delivers on “The Abyss”:

Knower Forever is available now only through Bandcamp for the first few months of its release. In time, Cole says the group will release it to all digital streaming platforms.

Knower Forever Track List:

  1. Knower Forever
  2. I’m The President
  3. The Abyss
  4. Real Nice Moment
  5. It’s All Nothing Until It’s Everything
  6. Nightmare
  7. Same Smile, Different Face
  8. Do Hot Girls Like Chords
  9. Ride That Dolphin
  10. It Will Get Real
  11. Crash The Car
  12. Bonus Track

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts