Moto Fukushima Releases Jaw-Dropping Solo Album, “Songs Belong To The Night”

Moto Fukushima: Songs Belong To The NightHouse of Waters bassist Moto Fukushima has just returned with his second solo album, entitled Songs Belong to the Night. The 12-song collection showcases his prowess and musicality on the six-string bass by making it the focus. In fact, it’s the only thing on the album.

“For this album, I composed pieces for a six-string bass as a solo instrument,” he shared on Facebook. “That’s a bit different from the regular bass role in the ensemble – but this instrument has a unique tone and performance approach which is distinct from a guitar or cello.”

If you’re unfamiliar with Fukushima’s playing, then buckle up. His jaw-dropping technical capabilities are only used in service of the music. Check out his video for the mesmerizing song “Butterfly”:

Songs Belong To The Night is available now on digital platforms including iTunes, Amazon MP3, and more.

Songs Belong To The Night Track List:

  1. Butterfly
  2. Dream
  3. Satellite
  4. Place
  5. Ku
  6. Shiki
  7. Home
  8. Star
  9. Number
  10. B Minor
  11. C Major
  12. Blade

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts