MonoNeon Returns with “A Place Called Fantasy”

MonoNeon: A Place Called FantasyThe supremely funky and delightfully avant-garde MonoNeon has returned with a brand new album entitled A Place Called Fantasy. The 11-song record features the artist on multiple instruments, including his unbelievable grooves on the bass.

“The album is weird, Lo-Fi, funny, raunchy, minimalistic, lackadaisical, and introspective,” a press release explains. “Even with all the strange things that are happening throughout ‘A Place Called Fantasy,’ MonoNeon’s imagination and funky guitar and bass work can not be overlooked. Prince knew what was up when he started working with MonoNeon as his bassist; their time together was cut short because the Purple One left us too soon. But MonoNeon has been channeling Prince in his own way, in his own fantasy.”

For a taste of the album, check “Jenny” featuring AWFM:

A Place Called Fantasy is available now via BandCamp, iTunes and Amazon MP3.

A Place Called Fantasy Track List:

  1. A Place Called Fantasy
  2. Go Away U Bi*ch A$$ Mothaf*cka
  3. Are U Going To Love Me The Same (feat. Nina Gnewd)
  4. True Happiness Happens At The End
  5. So U Wanna Be A Superstar
  6. Your Dreams Will Come True 2 U
  7. Ain’t Nothing United About America (Live Outro Jam with Lance Lucas and Anthony Knox)
  8. Send Me Your Nudes (feat. Taylor Morse)
  9. All I Ever Wanted To Do Was Be A Mystery
  10. Jenny (feat. AWFM)
  11. Little Tittie Committee

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts