Cannibal Corpse Releases “Red Before Black”

Cannibal Corpse: Red Before BlackLegendary death metal band Cannibal Corpse has returned with their fourteenth album, Red Before Black. Anchored by bassist Alex Webster, the new album sees the return of producer Erik Rutan, who previously worked on 2006’s Kill, 2009’s Evisceration Plague, and 2012’s Torture. The new release is a return to their more visceral sound.

“We always try to make our music aggressive, but where an album like ‘A Skeletal Domain’ [2014] was definitely aggressive, it has a targeted refinement that the new album doesn’t,” Webster says. “‘Red Before Black’ is as well executed as anything we’ve done, but it has a rawness to it that we haven’t had in a long time.”

Get a taste of the album with the title track:

Red Before Black is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes, Amazon MP3, and Bandcamp).

Red Before Black Track List:

  1. Only One Will Die
  2. Red Before Black
  3. Code Of The Slashers
  4. Shedding My Human Skin
  5. Remaimed
  6. Firestorm Vengeance
  7. Heads Shoveled Off
  8. Corpus Delicti
  9. Scavenger Consuming Death
  10. In The Midst Of Ruin
  11. Destroyed Without A Trace
  12. Hideous Ichor

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts