the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Marcelo Yakko Releases “Loop Life”

Marcelo Yakko: Loop LifeArgentine bassist Marcelo Yakko has released his fourth solo album, Loop Life.

Musically, the 15-track album reveals a musician who incorporates a wide range of his influences, from jazz fusion, to progressive rock, to more traditional Latin sounds. Conceptually, Yakko told us that the “message tries to capture the diverse moments and stages faced by the human being.”

Loop Life, which comes in a digipack version with book and a simple version, is available through Yakko’s Facebook page.

You can hear a taste of each song on the album on YouTube:

Loop Life Track List:

  1. Villa Gesell Funk
  2. Potro slavaje
  3. Carrusel
  4. Loop 98
  5. Tierra adentro
  6. Un dia en Buenos Aires
  7. Perfume de Glicina
  8. Irresistible
  9. Desafio al destino
  10. Cafe de la melancolia
  11. Jazz Tango
  12. Globos en el mar
  13. far Away
  14. Circulo de Vida
  15. Ultimo vuelo