Jeff Hughell Releases “Sleep Deprivation”

Jeff Hughell: Sleep DeprivationJeff Hughell has followed up 2016’s Trinidad Scorpion Hallucinations with his fourth full-length solo album, called Sleep Deprivation. The Six Feet Under bassist went beyond his seven-string and performed a majority of the guitar and keyboard parts for the album.

“The biggest difference in recording this album was I took as much time as I needed and felt no need to rush whatsoever,” he says of the recording process. “I spent a lot more time working on my playing, doubling bass parts. I also worked a lot more on other instruments like my guitar playing and piano playing. This is the first album I did all the keys and piano myself, and the first time playing guitar.”

Check Hughell out on bass, guitar, keyboard, and even sitar for the song “Night Terrors”:

Sleep Deprivation is available now as a digital download from iTunes and Amazon MP3. A CD can be ordered through Hughell’s website.

Sleep Deprivation Track List:

  1. Night Terrors
  2. Drift off
  3. Crash
  4. Sleep Paralysis
  5. Autohypnosis
  6. Falling into
  7. Sleep Deprivation
  8. The Darkside

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts