Dug Pinnick and KXM Release “Circle of Dolls”

KXM: Circle of DollsThe trio KXM has returned with a new album called Circle of Dolls, which marks the supergroup’s third album. The band features Dug Pinnick of King’s X on vocals/bass, George Lynch of Lynch Mob/Dokken on guitars, and Ray Luzier of Korn on drums.

“There’s a certain energy that happens in the studio very quickly when George, Dug and I get together and jam,” Luzier says. “This is our 3rd record and it was recorded with the same formula as the first two albums, no pre-written ideas, we just come up with totally fresh grooves & riffs and not overthink anything. We definitely didn’t repeat ourselves, but you know for sure who it is when you hear it, all 3 records have their own unique character.”

Of course, you can hear Pinnick’s signature bass tone throughout the album. Check out the track “Time Flies” for that gritty goodness:

Circle of Dolls is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Circle Of Dolls Track List:

  1. War of Words
  2. Mind Swamp
  3. Circle Of Dolls
  4. Lightning
  5. Time Flies
  6. Twice
  7. Big As The Sun
  8. Vessel of Destruction
  9. A Day Without Me
  10. Wide Awake
  11. Shadow Lover
  12. Cold Sweats
  13. The Border
  14. War of Words (Radio Edit) *CD & Download Versions Only*

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts