Taylor Hawkins Releases “Get The Money” with Chris Chaney, Duff McKagan, and Mark King

Taylor Hawkins & The Coattail Riders: Get The MoneyFoo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins has released a new album called Get The Money. The star-studded album is anchored primarily by a band called The Coattail Riders, which includes guitarist Brent Woods and bassist Chris Chaney of Janes Addiction fame.

Guests include Foo Fighters bandmates Dave Grohl and Pat Smear, Queen drummer Roger Taylor, Heart’s Nancy Wilson, Yes vocalist Jon Davison, guitarist Joe Walsh, and singer LeAnn Rimes. It also has two other bassist/vocalists: Duff McKagan of Guns N’ Roses and Mark King of Level 42. McKagan appears on the tracks “Don’t Look At Me That Way” and “Get The Money” while King delivers his signature slap and vocals to “Queen of the Clowns.” “I was a child of the Eighties,” Taylor explains. “I love great pop and you can’t deny Level 42’s greatness.”

Check out the video for “I Really Blew It” with Chaney on bass, Perry Farrell on vocals, and Dave Grohl on guitar and “screams”:

Get The Money is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Get The Money Track List:

  1. Crossed the Line (featuring Dave Grohl, Jon Davison)
  2. Don’t Look At Me That Way (featuring Duff McKagan, Nancy Wilson)
  3. You’re No Good at Life No More (featuring Dave Grohl)
  4. I Really Blew It (featuring Dave Grohl, Perry Farrell)
  5. Queen Of The Clowns (featuring Mark King)
  6. Get the Money (featuring Joe Walsh, Chrissie Hynde, Duff McKagan)
  7. C U in Hell (featuring LeAnn Rimes)
  8. Middle Child (featuring Dave Grohl)
  9. Kiss the Ring
  10. Shapes Of Things (featuring Roger Taylor, Pat Smear)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts